Testimonials

Meet Those Who Recommend Tony

Read on to see the work being done at Tony Corroto Enterprises, LLC.

Add a Testimonial

 
Samuel DeRocco IV.webp

Samuel DeRocco, IV, The Mock Law Firm, Statesboro, GA
Wednesday, June 29, 2022

"Tony is truly the original godfather of DUI/DRE detection and investigation. Anyone who wants to prosecute or defend cases involving allegations of driving under the influence must take Tony’s 'SFSTs for Legal Professionals' course. Throughout his training, Tony outlines and demonstrates the mandatory procedures adopted by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) for proper administration of SFSTs, their progressive history, scientific facts and statistical data on false positive rates, and visual examples of SFSTs performed. Tony conveys his superior knowledge and professional insight into DUI detection in an easily understandable, informative manner. Attendees develop the working knowledge and confidence to properly evaluate the merits of a DUI case. In short, Tony has my highest and unreserved recommendation."

Linda Lee, Esq..webp

Linda Lee, Esq., Criminal, Family, Estate, and Administrative Lawyer, Lee Law, PLLC, Denver, CO
July 28, 2021

"I HIGHLY recommend! He has helped me on my cases and now I will use him on every case!!!!!!!!! I'm in Colorado practicing; you want Tony to review every DUI case. Your client will thank you! His reports are THOROUGH!!!!!! I am so grateful. He just helped my client beat his DUI case and I'm bringing him on another one! Highly recommend! I would venture to say it might be malpractice not having him review your case (joking but seriously he's awesome)! Great personality, also! Thanks, Tony!"

Client 5

Ms. Holt, Client
August 2016

"Best DUI expert witness you will find! Tony Corroto is all you will need! I recently had a DUI case down in Cedar City, Utah, Having Tony Corroto as my expert witness DEFINITELY made all the difference in my case. He is confident, funny, smart, and he really knows his stuff. Watching him on the stand was amazing. The prosecutor would TRY and rattle him up, but never could. Instead, Tony rattled up the prosecutor and made him look like a scatter brain. Tony is also amazing at putting things into perspective for a jury, and he thinks extremely well on his feet. When the prosecutor had his own expert witness testifying, Tony called out every discrepancy. Not only did he note every discrepancy, but he had evidence to back up his opinion. He was completely familiar with all the manuals and laws that were being quoted by the experts. Tony was excellent, and I would highly recommend him for your case. He is well prepared and prompt. You would be crazy not to hire this guy!"

1580290904217_edited.jpg

Daniel P. McKay, Jr., Southeast Polymer Solutions, Acworth, GA
May 18, 2011

"Wow, how do I sum up a paragraph about Tony Corroto? The most honest, good person I know. Tony is always there to help others out. He spends countless hours volunteering his time to make this a better place. Professionalism is also there. He's the type of guy that when you call him, he gets right back to you. If he can't, you get a text message saying, 'I am tied up; will call you soon.' If you have a chance, become friends with Tony or use him for his consulting services. You won't be let down. Regards, Dan McKay."

Pete G. Diamaduros.jfif

Pete G. Diamaduros, Trial Attorney, Diamaduros and Diamaduros, Spartanburg, SC
January 28, 2011

"I have been defending people accused of DUI for nearly 25 years. On January 27 and 28 of 2011, I was able to clear my calendar to attend Tony's SFST training class in Columbia, SC. There were only six attorneys in the class which was a great size for learning and interaction. The seminar was not your regular seminar. It was a learning experience that each attorney defending those accused of DUI should attend. I cannot begin to tell you how much of an expert Tony is in not only SFSTs, but also in conveying the material in such a way that I walked away from the training session amazed about how much I had learned. In my years of practice, I have referred to and cross-examined from the NHTSA/SFST Manual, both participant and instructor versions. It was not until after taking part in Tony's seminar that I was able to understand that there were still many things about SFSTs, cues, clues, etc., that I had only a basic knowledge of. I now feel like I have taken another huge leap in being able to better defend my clients. I have asked, and I think Tony has agreed, to do an instructor course sometime in the fall. I cannot wait to get back into the classroom with Tony and recommend him to any attorney with any level of experience in defending DUI cases."

Scotty Roberson.jpg

Scotty Roberson
DUI Defense
The Bateman Law Firm
Greenville - Spartanburg - Anderson
South Carolina Area
January 18, 2011

"Tony is a dynamic speaker and knows the ins and outs of the DUI/DRE field. I can highly recommend him as a speaker. He provides a very well put-together product when assessing impaired driving cases. A true professional."

1516324413602_edited.jpg

Scott K. Maskell, Sales Business Development, Cherokee Pumping, Inc./ SiteMix, LLC
Atlanta Metropolitan Area
February 11, 2010

"Tony was great to work with while on the Board at Camden Pointe for the last 3 years. He is a great person that I would recommend to anyone as a business client. He takes pride in what he does. An honest and trustworthy person that is hard to find these days."

David Goldstein_edited.jpg

David Goldstein, Managing Partner
Goldstein Legal Group, LLC, Atlanta, GA February 01, 2010

"Tony is an outstanding expert on DUI/DWI standardized field sobriety test (SFST) evaluations. He is an SFST instructor and was the DUI Task Force supervisor for the Atlanta Police Department. He has the highest integrity which is irreplaceable on the witness stand. Additionally, Tony is very personable and a great partner to work with before and during trial. I highly recommend Tony as an expert witness for any DUI trial attorney."

Dennis W_edited.jpg

Dennis W. Craggs, Attorney and Owner
Dennis W. Craggs & Associates
Houston, TX
December 25, 2009

"I met Tony at a highly specialized legal education seminar in Houston relating to the underlying scientific principles as applied to law enforcement's use of Standardized Field Sobriety Tests (SFSTs) prescribed by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration for use in the detection of DWI (DUI) cases. Tony had retired from his active law enforcement career and was there 'honing' his skills and education for his new career as an expert witness in drug and DWI related cases. While he had a formidable resume prior to retirement, he sought to improve and extend his knowledge in these fields for use in this new endeavor. His prior experience and expertise have been an invaluable tool in assisting attorneys (both prosecutors and defense), judges, and juries understand the relevance, or lack thereof, and proper application and interpretation of SFSTs. He also is an expert in the field of breath-alcohol testing devices and their reliability. He is 'straight down the line' and can testify for either side. If the defense has a bad case, he will tell them so, and WHY! The same for the State. It is this integrity that makes Tony successful in his field. I have spoken to him about an upcoming case in Texas that we intend to use him on. I believe his successes speak for themselves and would endorse his use in these type cases."

Lindsey Michele Pulliam.jpg

Lindsey Michele Pulliam, Lawyer
The Law Office of Lindsey M. Pulliam 
Columbia Falls, MT

"If you represent clients charged with DUI, OWI, or DWI anywhere in the country, Tony's SFST training for professionals is a must. You will gain a wealth of practical information from his two-day course that you can immediately add to your DUI defense strategies. Tony presents the material with humor and anecdotes from his former career in law enforcement. You will not find yourself bored. One of the aspects that set this course apart from other seminars is the fact that it was interactive,and taught in a relaxed environment. We learned how to administer the HGN test correctly and had the opportunity to practice administering it on volunteer subjects. Going through this process highlighted for me the huge margin of error that exists on a test that forms the basis for many of my client's arrests. I am now able to watch a DUI video and immediately tell if the officer is administering the HGN test incorrectly. You will also practice administering the WAT and OLS tests. Tony will show you how these divided attention tasks are in no way related to a person's ability to drive a car, giving you ammo to fight back when the prosecution describes how poorly your client performed. This is a course you cannot afford to pass up. I thank you, and my clients thank you, for sharing your expertise!"

Wendy (Silva) Diaz.jfif

Wendy (Silva) Diaz, Esq.
Associate Attorney
Kessler Law Firm
Fort Pierce, FL

"For any attorney, new and seasoned, this class is a MUST. Tony teaches the bread and butter to ensure quality DUI defense. He also directs you to the paths regarding rare issues involving drug and alcohol DUI defense. His prior experience in law enforcement is truly invaluable for educating defense lawyers on proper DUI procedure and what to look for regarding popular officer short-cuts. As a new attorney, this class was particularly informative because it showed me how to handle all types of situations and how to better manage my cases for more favorable resolutions. The entertainment factor Tony brings into his lessons is enough of a reason to take his class. Those entertainment factors bring a real-world perspective on everyday DUI issues that will not be forgotten."

Jill M. Jackson.jfif

Jill M. Jackson

Attorney At Law
Law Office of Jill M. Jackson, LLC
Denver, CO

"Tony is the best. He is an amazing presenter and genuinely cares about what he teaches. Not only does he have an incredible amount of experience, but he also has a magnetism and passion that makes it easy for everyone to understand the material. He brings the material to life with real examples from his time spent on the police force and actually makes PowerPoint entertaining. If you are a DUI attorney and/or DUI trial attorney, you need to take this course! There is simply no substitute for the trial techniques you will learn with Tony. Knowing how police officers are taught and trained for DUI detection is key to creating an effective cross-examination and winning-trial strategy. Even having this specialized knowledge at a suppression hearing will give you the necessary edge. He has testified as an expert in numerous trials for the best criminal defense attorneys around the country, and it is easy to see why they utilize his amazing skills and knowledge."

eyJidWNrZXQiOiJhbGlnbmFibGV3ZWItcHJvZHVjdGlvbiIsImtleSI6InVzZXJzL3BpY3R1cmVzL29yaWdpbmFsLz

Randie Siegel
Attorney at Law and Mediator

"He is an expert in the defense of DUI and Drug Recognition."

eyJidWNrZXQiOiJhbGlnbmFibGV3ZWItcHJvZHVjdGlvbiIsImtleSI6ImJ1c2luZXNzZXMvbG9nb3Mvb3JpZ2luYWwvODgwNDkw

Steve Moss
Steven I Moss & Associates, P.C.

"I took his 'SFSTs for Legal Professionals' course, and it has helped me tremendously in my DUI cases, trials and getting retained on DUI cases!"

eyJidWNrZXQiOiJhbGlnbmFibGV3ZWItcHJvZHVjdGlvbiIsImtleSI6InVzZXJzL3BpY3R1cmVzL29yaWdpbmFsLz

Roger Rozen
Rozen and Rozen, LLP

"Highly respected expert."

Joseph McGrath, Attorney at Law

"Tony taught me the SFSTs several years ago. Invaluable! The man knows his stuff!"

eyJidWNrZXQiOiJhbGlnbmFibGV3ZWItcHJvZHVjdGlvbiIsImtleSI6ImJ1c2luZXNzZXMvbG9nb3Mvb3JpZ2luYW

Ryan Russman, Russman Law

"Tony is a consummate professional who knows his craft inside and out. I highly endorse his services."

eyJidWNrZXQiOiJhbGlnbmFibGV3ZWItcHJvZHVjdGlvbiIsImtleSI6InVzZXJzL3BpY3R1cmVzL29yaWdpbmFsLz

Randall Tackett
Tackett & Associates, Inc.

"Tony is very knowledgeable and has a wealth of experience. Highly recommend."

eyJidWNrZXQiOiJhbGlnbmFibGV3ZWItcHJvZHVjdGlvbiIsImtleSI6ImJ1c2luZXNzZXMvbG9nb3Mvc3F1YXJlLz

Lee Sexton, Lee Sexton & Associates, PC

"I have used Tony on several cases, and he is remarkable."

Jed Carter
The Carter Firm, PC

"Excellent expert."

Star

Jim Williams, Jim Williams & Associates
Attorneys at Law, LLC

"I highly recommend Tony as an expert witness in his field. He testified at a jury trial on behalf of a client and did an excellent job. "

Client 5

Anonymous

"As a DUI trial practitioner since 1988, I learned things from Palacios and Corroto about SFSTs I wish I had known long ago."

Client 4

Anonymous

"Any lawyer who does DUI work and does not take seminar classes like this one (SFSTs for Legal Professionals) is committing malpractice!"

Endorsements

Meet Those Who Endorse Tony

Need another reason to hire Tony? Click here to find out who endorsed him on 28 different skills.

 

Add a Testimonial

How Did Tony Do?

Tony encourages you to rate and add a testimonial about your experience with his services. Your testimonial may be used on this page, so you can remain anonymous if you wish.

Would you recommend Tony to your friends?

Thanks for submitting!